Board of Directors
The ACSE invites Industry Experts and Professionals to serve in its
Board of Directors, Committees or as Ambassadors.
President (Aug 2017 - Aug 2018)
Professor Dr. Anwar-ul-Hassan Gilani
Pakistan Council for Science and Technology
Shahrah-e-Jamhuriat, Sector G-5/2, Islamabad, Pakistan
Secretary & Treasurer (Aug 2017 - Aug 2018)
Muhammad Sarwar
Executive Director
Science Alert, Deira Dubai, UAE
Director (Aug 2017 - Aug 2018)
Elizabeth Wager,
Publications Consultant, Sideview, UK
Ex Chairperson COPE
Member of Ethics Committee for the BMJ & WAME.
Director (Oct 2015 - Oct 2018)
Ana Marusic,
President, European Association of Science Editors (EASE), UK
Department of Research in Biomedicine and Health
University of Split School of Medicine, Split, Croatia
Director (Jan 2016 - Dec 2017)
Michael Willis
President ISMTE
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Manager, Peer Review (EMEA), Wiley
Director (Aug 2016 to Aug 2019)
Lars Bjørnshauge
Founder and Managing Director of DOAJ
Co-founder, Open DOAR and Dictionary of
Open Access Books, Denmark

Previous President(s)

Prof. Dr. Gazi Mahabubul Alam
(Aug 2016 - Aug 2017)

Prof. Dr. Majid Moridani
(Aug 2014 - Aug 2016)
Previous Director(s)

Prof. Dr. M. Abdollahi
(Aug 2014 - Aug 2016)
View all events

112, Al-Noor Building, Deira Dubai. U.A.E
+971 50 925 3308
acse [at]